ICA Members

The Infrastructure Consortium for Africa is a tripartite relationship between bilateral donors, multilateral agencies and African institutions.

  • All G8 countries are members of the ICA (Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom, United States and Russia ),
  • Two members from G20: the Kingdom of Spain (recently joined) and the Republic of South Africa (first African member country).
  • African Countries and Institutions: the Republic of South Africa, the African Union Commission (AUC), the African Union Development Agency the (AUDA-NEPAD); the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA); the Regional Economic Communities participate as observers at ICA meetings.
  • Multilateral Development Banks: the African Development Bank (AfDB), the AfreximBank, the European Investment Bank (EIB), the International Finance Corporation (IFC), the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB), the Africa Finance Corporation (AFC), and the World Bank.
  • Regional Development Finance Institutions and Bilaterals: the French Development Agency (AFD), the West African Development Bank (BOAD) and the Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA).

Other donors making significant financial contributions to infrastructure in Africa may become members of the ICA.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

This week's must-sees

Interviews, article, discussions, news of the week

Each Friday, at 8PM (Paris GMT), the Infrastructure Consortium for Africa (ICA) selects for you the moments you should not miss

To subscribe: p.wolmer@afdb.org

Subscribe now

You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.